Ad block detected!

We use advertising to keep our content free for you. Please allow advertising and let sponsors fund your surfing. Thank you!

Areas in Japan

Japan, an island nation in East Asia, is renowned for its unique blend of ancient traditions and cutting-edge modernity. The country is divided into several regions, each with its own distinct cultural, historical, and geographical features.

Each region of Japan offers a unique experience, from the bustling urban life and historical landmarks to breathtaking natural scenery and rich cultural traditions. Whether you're interested in exploring ancient temples, enjoying winter sports, or simply soaking in the beauty of nature, Japan's diverse regions have something for everyone.

Here’s an overview of Japan and a brief introduction to its key regions.

Aichi Akita Aomori Chiba

Ehime Fukui Fukuoka Fukushima

Gifu Gunma Hiroshima Hokkaido

Hyogo Ibaraki Ishikawa Iwate

Kawaga Kagoshima Kanagawa Kochi

Kumamoto Kyoto Mie Miyagi

Miyazaki Nagasaki Nagano Nara

Niigata Oita Okayama Okinawa

Osaka Saga Saitama Shiga

Shimane Shizuoka Tochigi Tokushima

Tokyo Tottori Toyama Wakayama

Yamagata Yamaguchi Yamanashi 

Japan travel map

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.